Artificial intelligence (AI) policy: ASHRAE prohibits the entry of content from any ASHRAE publication or related ASHRAE intellectual property (IP) into any AI tool, including but not limited to ChatGPT. Additionally, creating derivative works of ASHRAE IP using AI is also prohibited without express written permission from ASHRAE.

logoShaping Tomorrow's Built Environment Today

ASHRAE Board of Directors

Share This

>> Take the opportunity to share your thoughts with the board during the 2024 ASHRAE Annual Conference Open Sessions. 

ASHRAE 2023-2024 Board of Directors

  • Executive Committee


    Ginger Scoggins, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE
    Principal, Engineered Design Inc.
    Cary, North Carolina




    Dennis Knight, P.E., BEMP, Fellow ASHRAE
    Principal, Whole Building Systems, LLC.
    Mount Pleasant, South Carolina




    Bill McQuade, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE, LEED AP
    Vice President For Regulatory Affairs, Baltimore Aircoil Company
    Jessup, Maryland



    Vice President

    Billy Austin, Jr., P.E., BCxP, BEAP, BEMP, CHD, HBDP, HFDP, OPMP, Fellow ASHRAE, CEM, CPD, LEED AP BD+C
    Shultz Engineering Group
    Charlotte, North Carolina



    Vice President

    Ashish Rakheja, Member ASHRAE
    Director/Chief Operating Officer, AEON
    Noida, India



    Vice President

    Wade Conlan, P.E., BCxP, Member ASHRAE, CxA, LEED AP BD+C
    Principal, Hanson Professional Services
    Maitland, Florida



    Vice President

    Chandra Sekhar, CPEng., Ph.D., Fellow ASHRAE
    Professor, National University of Singapore




    Jeff Littleton, Secretary

    Jeff  H. Littleton
    Executive Vice President, ASHRAE
    Atlanta, Georgia

  • Directors and Regional Chairs

    Region I Director and Regional Chair


    Steven C. Sill
    Plant Superintendent, New York State Department OPWDD
    Sterling, New York



    Region II Director and Regional Chair

    Ronald Gagnon
    President, Concept-R
    Sorel-Tracy, Quebec, Canada



    Region III Director and Regional Chair


    Mark Tome, P.E., HFDP
    Development Engineer, Sitelogiq
    Harrisburg, Pennsylvania



    Region IV Director and Regional Chair

    Bryan Holcomb, Member ASHRAE
    Vice President Sales & Preconstruction, Environmental Air Systems
    Oak Ridge, North Carolina



    Region V Director and Regional Chair

    James Arnold, P.E., Member ASHRAE
    Engineer, Gutridge
    Gutridge, Dublin, Ohio



    Region VI Director and Regional Chair

    Susanna Hanson, Member ASHRAE
    Application Engineer, Trane
    La Crosse, Wisconsin



    Region VII Director and Regional Chair

    Scott Peach, P.E., FPE, Member ASHRAE
    President, SP Engineering
    Mobile, Alabama



    Region VIII Director and Regional Chair

    Joseph Sanders, Member ASHRAE
    Mechanical Sales Engineer, R.B. Akins Company
    Oklahoma City, Oklahoma



    Region IX Director and Regional Chair

    Jonathan Smith, P.E., Member ASHRAE, CEM, LEED AP
    Business Development Manager, Siemens
    Lenexa, Kansas



    Region X Director and Regional Chair

    Buzz Wright, PE, FPE, Member ASHRAE, LEED AP
    Mechanical Engineer, Kelly, Wright & Associates, P.C.
    Tucson, Arizona



    Region XI Director and Regional Chair


    Eileen Jensen, P.E.
    Mechanical Engineer, Bonneville Power Administration
    Vancouver, Washington



    Region XII Director and Regional Chair

    John Constantinide, P.E., Member ASHRAE
    Range Engineer, 45th Civil Engineer Squadron
    Patrick Space Force Base, Florida



    Region XIII Director and Regional Chair

    Cheng Wee Leong, P.E., Member ASHRAE
    Director, Method Engineering Pte. Ltd.



    Region XIV Director and Regional Chair

    Mahroo Eftekhari, C.Eng., DPhil, Member ASHRAE, SFHEA
    Professor of Building Services Engineering, Loughborough University
    Loughborough, UK



    Region-At-Large Director and Regional Chair


    Richie Mittal
    Director, Overdrive Engineering Pvt. Ltd.
    New Delhi, India

  • Directors-At-Large

    Doug Cochrane, P.Eng., Member ASHRAE, LEED AP
    Independent Consultant
    Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

    Kelley P. Cramm, PE, Director-at-Large

    Patrick Marks
    Johnson Controls
    Director of Engineering
    New Freedom, PA

    Blake Ellis, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE
    Principal, Burns & McDonnell
    Overland Park, Kansas

    Ken Fulk

    Art Giesler
    Director of Sales, PermAlert ESP
    Colleyville, Texas


    Kishor Khankari, Ph.D.
    President, AnSight LLC.
    Ann Arbor, Michigan

    Luke Leung, P.E., BEMP, Member ASHRAE
    Sustainable Engineering Practice Leader, Skidmore Owings & Merrill
    Clarendon Hills, Illinois

    Corey Metzger, P.E., Member ASHRAE
    Principal, Resource Consulting Engineers, LLC
    Ames, Iowa

    Heather Schopplein-Anderson, P.E., Member ASHRAE, CM-Lean, DBIA
    Engineer, UMEC
    Santee, California

    Wei Sun, P.E., Fellow ASHRAE
    President, Engsysco
    Ann Arbor, Michigan

Upcoming Board of Directors Meetings   Annual Conference

  • Sunday, June 23, 2024 |   1:30 - 5:30pm ET
    • Meeting Link | 4 hours | (UTC-04:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)  

      Meeting number: 2341 296 8349
      Password: IndyBOD1

  • Wednesday, June 26 |   2:00 – 6:00pm ET
    • Meeting Link |  4 hours | (UTC-04:00) Eastern Time (US & Canada)

      Meeting number: 2333 017 0402
      Password: BODIndy1


 May 22, 2023 |  view recording

Board of Directors Minutes

Board of Directors Minutes for the past three years are available below.  


Principal Motions

Board of Directors Principal Motions for the past four years are available below.


If you wish to access earlier copies of the minutes or principal motions, please contact Candace Denton, Sr. Manager of Board Services, at for assistance.

Policies and Procedures

View Policies and Procedures